No How To Manuals on Laughing

It’s spring, and the bitter cold weather appears to have disappeared for hopefully at least another 5 months. I can feel the sun on my face and a smile arises. Yet, I feel confused. Why is my anxiety not leaving. Trying to hard to read into my dreams, to meditate more while not falling into my harsh old ways. (see  Scrupulosity) It is difficult at this time as I re-evaluate the path in life I have chosen, and if it remains the right one for the ‘new’ me.

The chest pains are beginning to overwhelm my body. Today at work I had to sit – on the floor, as I didn’t quite make it to the chair. Co-workers questioned the quick response, and for the first time I couldn’t bother to explain. “McDonald’s” I replied. We had a good laugh, which actually made me feel better πŸ™‚

So the sun is here, and I’m forcing happiness into my body and my brain. I will beat you sad times, beware!

Leave a Reply

