My body knows me better.

Last night I laid on my bed, still fully dressed from the day, flat and faced the ceiling. I stayed like this for a good two hours, and cried. Alone. I passed out and awoke almost 12 hrs later. I have such a clear mind now, I should do it more often.
I just went for a walk, an complete hour passed and I didn’t double check every thing in my purse nor did the shape, or the position of it’s contents bother me. Of course once I went to grab the wallet to pay for coffee, I fixed it all. Then once more as I sat down. The point is here, that crying is not a weakness it is my body’s way of dealing with stress. It’s way of kicking my ass. Get up! GO!
Spring is here, and boy I feel awesome.

Leave a Reply

