First 24.

It’s coming upon almost 24 hours of the first day to 2013, and besides beating this cough that will never leave, I’m surprisingly calm. From the bright early hour of when I arose to now. Picked out my clothes for today (without thinking negative or positive), gave cash to the convince store lady (without checking their numbers) and sit here now in new pj’s (without stressing if it was the right day to start – it has to be right? It is 1.1.13, best day to start anything yes?) No stress, just calmness. Wow, this is all I wanted for Christmas and it came my way. Now how to stretch my luck into another 364… too greedy?

Leave a Reply

